This suite of four movements is centered on four paintings by the great 17th century Dutch master, Rembrandt van Rijn. Throughout the work, use is made of the ‘chain’ technique of composition in which the end of one section becomes the beginning of the next.

Meer details

€ 77,98

I: Self-portrait Rembrandt’s portrait of himself in late middle-age shows a dignified figure with a rather sad, resigned countenance. 

II: Christ in the storm on the lake of Galilee Lighning flashes, thunder crashes and the sea heaves alarmingly as a violent storm breaks out over Lake Galilee. 

III: Saskia In 1634, Rembrandt married Sakia van Uylenburg, the daughter of an art dealer, who he used as a model in many of his paintings. 

IV: The militia company of Captain Frans Banning Cocq Once known as The Night Watch, upon cleaning, it became clear that Captain Banning Cocq’s militia is marching from a dark, covered alleyway into bright sunlight. 

ComponistRodney Newton
InstrumentatieBrass Band
Product toegevoegd aan vergelijking!